Clubs and Information

Walker County 4-H works to serve the youth of the area and offers a wide variety of clubs and activities. Members and volunteers participate in monthly meetings, project events, competitions, and several different opportunities throughout the year. 4-H’ers can learn to explore their individual interests by their involvement with clubs.

 

Active clubs for Walker County 4-H include:

  • Walker County Lamb & Goat Club
    • Contact: Larry & Jessica Graham
    • 936-661-1705
    • jgraham@springisd.org
  • Walker County 4-H Poultry Club
    • Contact: Jana Wilson & Dannell Thomas
    • J: 936-827-4337  D: 936-661-2738
    • J: cjbwilson@gmail.com   D: danellthomas77@gmail.com
  • Walker County 4-H Rabbit Club
    • Contact: Julie Kuykendall & Laura Carrell
    • J: 936-581-9010  L: 817-681-6975
    • J: juliemarieboots@aol.com   L: lauracarrell@outlook.com
  • Walker County 4-H Clothing Club
    • Contact: Sandra Bounds
    • 936-662-5544
    • sbounds2002@gmail.com
  • Walker County 4-H Beef Club
    • Contact: Tim Buhler
    • 936-662-4615
    • tbuhler@huntsvilletx.gov
  • Walker County Commercial Heifer Club
    • Contact: Kelsey Christian
    • 936-581-1804
    • kmchristian@shsu.edu
  • Walker County Food and Nutrition Club
    • Contact: Tonie Sikes
    • 936-661-9487
    • tonie_sikes@msn.com
  • Walker County 4-H Scramble Heifer Club
    • Contact: Nicky Harrell
    • 936-662-3412
    • nharrell@co.walker.tx.us
  • Walker County 4-H Swine Club
    • Contact: Jamie Duke
    •  936-662-0648
    • jmduke82@gmail.com
  • Walker County 4-H Dog Club
    • Contact: Sandy Tegeler & McKenzie Renfro
    • S: 832-217-4828 M: 936-577-4519
    • sandy.tegeler@att.net
  • Walker County 4-H Horse Club
    • Contact: Tim Lynch
    • 936-661-2788
    • jubileetransport@yahoo.com
  • Walker County 4-H Clover Kids
    • Contact: Kristy Titzman
    • 936-435-2426
    • kkcorley@ag.tamu.edu
  • Walker County 4-H Shotgun Club
    • Contact: Kristy Titzman
    • 936-435-2426
    • kkcorley@ag.tamu.edu
  • Walker County 4-H Rifle Club
    • Contact: Tolbert Nash
    • 936-661-5571
    • twnash@sbcglobal.net
  • Walker County 4-H Vet Science Club
    • Contact: Jessica Graham
    • 936-661-1705
    • jgraham@springisd.org
  • Walker County 4-H Archery Club
    • Contact: Tim Buhler
    • 936-662-4615
    • tbuhler@huntsvilletx.gov
  • Walker County 4-H Quilting Club
    • Contact: Rhonda Lynch
    • 936-661-4872
    • rhondalynch@rocketmail.com
  • New Waverly 4-H Community Club
    • Contact: Cynthia Miynard
    • 936-661-4389
    • newwaverly4hcommunityclub@yahoo.com
  • New Waverly 4-H Food Club
    • Contact: Stephanie Phillips
    • 832-492-7228
    • katenally@live.com

Comments are closed.